Fourth Test: On The First Day Before The End Of Game India’s Score Is 19/0, England Score 246 Runs In The First Innings.

India vs England fourth Test Day 1

  • Before Ishant, Kapil Dev and Zaheer Khan are the fast bowlers who take more than 250 wickets.
  • Curran (20), the youngest player to have two half-centuries batting in number 8 or below in a series.
  • Before this, Kapil Dev had made this record in 1979-80 against Pakistan at the age of 21.

Southampton: On the first day of the fourth Test, after scoring 246 runs by England, India scored 19 runs without any loss in the first innings. KL Rahul scored 11 and Shikhar Dhawan scored 3 runs returned unbeaten. Earlier, despite openers and middle order performances, England scored 246 runs in the first innings thanks to Sam Curran’s 78 and Moeen Ali’s 40 runs. Bumrah was the most successful bowler of India. He took three wickets. Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, and Ashwin took 2-2 wickets. Ishant completes 250 wickets in his Test career by taking the wickets of Captain Joe Root. Only the Kapil Dev and Zaheer Khan were able to touch this figure for India among the fast bowlers.

England’s 6 wickets fell on 86 runs: England’s Captain Joe Root, after watching the weather conditions, won the toss and chose the batting first. Indian bowlers took wickets at regular intervals while proving their decision wrong. In front of Bumrah, Ishant, and Shami, England’s half team returned back to the pavilion at 69 runs. Struggling after losing 6 wickets at a time, Moeen Ali and Sam Curran handled the team. Both added 86 runs for the seventh wicket. Ashwin catches out Moeen to Bumrah with a big blow to England, but Sam Curran did not give up. Stuart Broad also shared 63 runs for the ninth wicket. Sam made his second half-century in the series.

After 46 Test Team India got down without any change: This is the first time since 46 Tests that the Indian Team has gone on the field without any change. Prior to this, the Indian last eleven was different by 38 times in the captaincy of Kohli. There was a change in the Indian Team last time in the Lords Test against England. However, at that time captaincy was in the hands of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Kohli can go ahead of Root and Smith: England fast bowler James Anderson can become the fastest bowler to take the most wickets in Test cricket. He is 7 wickets away from making this record. In this case, Glenn McGrath (563 wickets) of Australia is ahead of him.


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, KL Rahul.

England: Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Joe Root (Captain), Johnny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (Wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Ben Stokes.

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (1) in /home/cricbolco/public_html/blog/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4350

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (1) in /home/cricbolco/public_html/blog/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4350